Skip to Content

Local Mental Health Authorities

Texas Health and Human Services contracts with 37 local mental health authorities (LMHA) and two local behavioral health authorities to deliver an array of mental health services in communities across Texas. These agencies provide the crisis hotline and crisis intervention services for their service areas. If you would like to find the LMHA for any county in the state, please click here.

For the two Texas State campuses, the Hill Country MHDD serves San Marcos and Hays county and Bluebonnet Trails serves Williamson County and Round Rock.

Serves: Bandera, Blanco, Comal, Edwards, Hays, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Llano, Mason, Medina, Menard, Real, Schleicher, Sutton, Uvalde, Val Verde counties.


Serves: Austin and Travis County

Bastrop, Burnet, Caldwell, Fayette, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Lee, and Williamson counties.

Intake Line: 1-844-309-6385

Serves: San Antonio and Bexar County